Snäck Campsite

Address: Lummelundsväg 151, 62141 Visby  show map
Location: Visby outside the city walls (Coastal)
Guest score: 70% (162 of 232 recommend) (57 reviews)

Guest score: 70%

(162 of 232recommend)
Overall opinion 3.6 of 5
Service 3.4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3.1 of 5
Cleaning 3.3 of 5
Value for money 3.2 of 5
Condition 3.2 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 57)

Vacker camping, fin plats. För få servic...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Sun 12 Aug 2018)
“Vacker camping, fin plats. För få servicehus. Mycket folk o långt att gå för de som bor i mitten av campingen. Mycket dyrt i restaurang mango. Men bra i stort. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 3 of 5

Sköna Gotland

Most Popular by Santana, Sweden (Sweden Thu 19 Jul 2018)
“Vi bodde en vecka på Snäcks för andra året i rad och hade plats på Havssidan med husvagn. Perfekt camping att utgå ifrån för att utforska hela ön med dagsetapper i bil eller med cykel. Vissa dagar/kvällar tar man cykeln in till Visby och cyklar efter havskanten in dit. För att sedan komma tillbaka till campingen och se den fantastiska utsikten med solnedgången. Fantastiskt fin camping med bra ordning och trevlig personal. Det som jag tycker man skulle modernisera är toaletterna och sätta dit kortläsare och ta bort fem-kronorsautomaterna i duscharna. Rekommenderar annars varmt denna camping”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 3 of 5

Prisvärd camping med bra läge

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Mon 09 Jul 2018)
“Prisvärd camping med lagom avstånd till Visby. Tryggt och trevligt. Välskött. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Lite slitna serviceutrymmen, men rent.

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Fri 01 Sep 2017)
“Lite slitna serviceutrymmen, men rent.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

All exclusive

Not recommended by Zybble, Sweden (Sweden Tue 15 Aug 2017)
“Poolen kosta extra, en liter mjölk 30kr De kunde inte hjälpa till att sätta i laddaren till mobilen i receptionen medan vi spela minigolf Bra läge o fint i övrigt ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 1 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 1 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Borde finnas ett accesskort till duschar...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Mon 14 Aug 2017)
“Borde finnas ett accesskort till duschar istället för myntbetalning”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Bra läge, det är nog det bästa av upplev...

Not recommended by Sommar17, Sweden (Sweden Mon 14 Aug 2017)
“Bra läge, det är nog det bästa av upplevelsen. Tråkigt servicetänk. Söker nog en annan camping nästa gång. Dåligt med info om öppettider reception, party hela sista natten😂 Ingen ström sista 12 H. Fick ändå inte laddarn telefon i receptionen 1 timme. På 8 dagar blev vi väckta 2 ggr av personal som kollade tält innan 08.00. När jag påtalade ovannämnda var de oförstående. 'Har aldrig hänt tidigare' Receptionen öppnar först 10, det får du ta med dom' blev svaret. För få toaletter till såpass stor camping.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Service 1 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5
Condition 3 of 5

Expensive and bad sanitary facilities

Not recommended by Anonymous , Austria (Austria Sun 13 Aug 2017)
“Stayed there in the tent area. Generally a nice location, although close to the airport (where there is more traffic than expected from small airplanes). There is electricity, a well equipped kitchen, and a small restaurant. What I did not like is the sanitary facilities (showers and toilets). They were quite old and not enough of them. There should be a separate facility just for brushing teeth, etc (this has to be done in the toilet).”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 1 of 5
Cleaning 2 of 5
Value for money 1 of 5
Condition 2 of 5

Trasigt toa sits hela veckan ,rinnanande...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Sat 12 Aug 2017)
“Trasigt toa sits hela veckan ,rinnanande toalettstolar. Städning i duscharna var inte så bra mycket hårbollar. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

att tänka på

Most Popular by susanne kroon, Sweden (Sweden Fri 11 Aug 2017)
“bör finnas kyl och frys i köket. tyckte de var dåligt att de tog 5 kr för att bytta frysklamporna istället att de kunde ha en frys i köket. ska svara i jour telefonen när man ringer. man måste kunna sätta i tält pinnarna i marken .var berg där jag skulle sätta upp tältet. fick jätte ont i handlederna för man fick stå och hamra så man blev blå i ansiktet”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 2 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Condition 3 of 5


Book with us


Book with us