Visby Vandrarhem

Address: Hamngatan 4 Visby  show map
Location: Visby inside the city walls (Coastal)
Guest score: 98% (271 of 277 recommend) (69 reviews)

Guest score: 98%

(271 of 277recommend)
Overall opinion 4.6 of 5
Services 4.4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4.5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4.5 of 5
Cleaning 4.3 of 5
Value for money 4.3 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 69)

Bra läge

Most Popular by Sten, Sweden (Sweden Thu 05 Sep 2019)
“Rent o snyggt. Bra läge. Hög standard”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Excellent and such a warm and helpful as...

Most Popular by Anonymous , United Kingdom (United Kingdom Wed 04 Sep 2019)
“Excellent and such a warm and helpful assistant. Definitely recommend your services to friends.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Centralt i Visby

Most Popular by Miax, Sweden (Sweden Fri 30 Aug 2019)
“Perfekt boende när du kommer med sen färja då man checkar in med nyckelskåp och kod”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Wonderful - definitely would stay here again

Most Popular by Cherilyn from California, United States (United States Sat 17 Aug 2019)
“I don't usually stay at hostels so wasn't sure what to expect, but this place was perfect. It was spotlessly clean, very well-organized, and efficient, providing absolutely everything I needed and making it easy to enjoy Visby. The location is terrific -- it's easy to find and is adjacent to all the great sights. My single room was bright, simple and livable. The system of using codes to get keys worked well. There are more than enough bathrooms and showers -- the hostel was full, but no one had to wait. It was great to have a well-equipped kitchen -- a real benefit of a hostel vs. a traditional hotel -- and each room had a shelf in the refrigerator. There also was a patio off the kitchen. The management was warm and friendly. Terrific place!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Visby vandrarhem

Most Popular by Catarina P, Sweden (Sweden Sun 12 May 2019)
“Fräscht, enkelt, vänlig och engagerad värdinna”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Ett väldigt bra vandrarhem

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Fri 03 May 2019)
“I mitt tycke är Visby Vandrarhem perfekt. Läget är bland de bästa. Det är lugnt och fridfullt. Det finns bara ett fåtal rum och dusch och kök är stora och fina. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Trevligt bemötande och fräscht

Most Popular by Bengt, Sweden (Sweden Sun 13 Jan 2019)
“Trevligt bemötande vid ankomsten. Allt var välordnat och allt var helfräscht. Bra läge !Rekommenderas!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Bekvämt, prisvärt boende, rekommenderas ...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Fri 13 Jul 2018)
“Bekvämt, prisvärt boende, rekommenderas varmt ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Var där kort tid och har inget speciellt...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Mon 05 Feb 2018)
“Var där kort tid och har inget speciellt att säga. Jag kan dock varmt rekommendera stället. Rent o fin samt nära till såväl båt som centrum.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Rent och fräscht

Most Popular by Gugge, Sweden (Sweden Tue 14 Nov 2017)
“Passar för ett par nätter. Tyvärr saknas en tv. skulle kunna finnas i köket. Rummet och köket mycket kallt även om elementen var på. Passar nog bättre på sommaren.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 0 of 0
Cleaning 0 of 0
Value for money 0 of 0

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå 0.1 mi.
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka 0 mi.
  • Lummelundagrottan 8 mi.
  • Gotlands Museum 0.1 mi.
  • Fårö 33 mi.
  • Botaniska trädgården 0 mi.
  • Almedalen 0.1 mi.
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn 15 mi.
  • Lergrav 28 mi.
  • Kyllaj 26 mi.
  • Holmhällar 49 mi.
  • Hoburgsgubben 50 mi.
  • Hammarshage 48 mi.
  • Gamle Hamn 36 mi.
  • Folhammars 26 mi.
  • Digerhuvud 38 mi.
  • Boge 18 mi.
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal 0 mi.
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb 14 mi.
  • Slite Golfklubb 18 mi.
  • När Golfklubb 30 mi.
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb 25 mi.
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb 25 mi.
  • Gotska Golfklubb 2 mi.
City
  • Slite 20 mi.
  • Roma 11 mi.
  • Ljugarn 27 mi.
  • Klintehamn 18 mi.
  • Hemse 28 mi.
  • Fårösund 32 mi.
  • Burgsvik 42 mi.
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation 0.3 mi.
Bathing
  • Tofta strand 12 mi.
  • Sudersand 42 mi.
  • Snäckviken 3 mi.
  • Slite Badplats 20 mi.
  • Sandviken 27 mi.
  • Norderstrand 1 mi.
  • Nisseviken 35 mi.
  • Ljugarn 26 mi.
  • Ireviken 18 mi.
  • Gustavsvik 2 mi.
  • Brissund 6 mi.
  • Blå Lagunen 30 mi.
  • Åminne 18 mi.
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland 3 mi.
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event 0.1 mi.
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats 2 mi.
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 11/12/2019 1:59:50 PM, Host: online3core19, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47 online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews