Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated August 6, 2020)

Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated August 6, 2020)

Salvation Army Hostel

Address: Mellangatan 21, 621 56 Visby  show map
Location: Visby inside the city walls (Coastal)
Guest score: 95% (184 of 193 recommend) (51 reviews)

Guest score: 95%

(184 of 193recommend)
Overall opinion 4.3 of 5
Services 4.1 of 5
Hostelcondition 4.2 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4.2 of 5
Cleaning 4.1 of 5
Value for money 4.1 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 21-30 of 51)

Visby

Most Popular by EH , Sweden (Sweden Tue 23 May 2017)
“Centralt ställe att bo på i Visby, nära till allt. Saknade dock Wifi. trevliga rum. Under fyra dagar som vi bodde där såg vi ingen personal. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Fångarna på fortet

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Sun 21 May 2017)
“Vandrarhemmet var självgående, såg ingen personal på 3 dagar. Vägbeskrivning, att hitta nyckeln och rummet var som att lösa svåra gåtor.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Utmärkt boende på Gotland!

Most Popular by Nanouk , Netherlands (Netherlands Thu 04 May 2017)
“Vill gärna rekommendera Frälsningsarméns Vandrarhem i Visby på Gotland. Det är roligt att bo mitt i Visby centrum och det är rent, alla faciliteter finns på plats, det är bättre än vandrarhemstandard och det är absolut prisvärt! ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

It is a very good hostel, with a great l...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Italy (Italy Wed 29 Mar 2017)
“It is a very good hostel, with a great location and a nice room. It is easy to find and I think it is funny for turist find with your map the keys and understand hiw to get in. I can only say that for me it is a little bit expensive, I am from Italy and in my country hostel cost no more than 15/18 € for night. Anyway I understand the difference between Sweden and my land.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5

Trivsamt

Most Popular by Kerstin, Sweden (Sweden Wed 12 Oct 2016)
“Ett litet och mysigt vandrarhem , fint rum och sköna sängar . Sedan är ju Visby något Speciellt .”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Ett mycket bra boende nära till allt!

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Wed 21 Sep 2016)
“Ett mycket bra boende nära till allt!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Bo inom murarna!

Most Popular by Dalkulla, Sweden (Sweden Tue 20 Sep 2016)
“Ett hemtrevligt vandrarhem med perfekt läge inom murarna i underbara Visby”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Superfint och mysigt.

Most Popular by babs, Sweden (Sweden Wed 03 Aug 2016)
“Min kompis och jag var supernöjda med det fina, lugna boendet, med närhet till allt samt hittade en trygg och fri parkering nattetid för bilen :)i närheten. Vi återkommer gärna.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Småttigt...

Most Popular by Lisbet, Sweden (Sweden Mon 20 Jun 2016)
“Det enda jag saknade var ett samlingsrum. Pentryt var väl utrustat men i minsta laget. Mitt resesällskap och jag gjorde egma frukostar och ibland kvällsmat. Då var det lite pyssligt att veta var man skulle göra av sig. En liten parentes bara!”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Lågsäsong, träffade ingen personal. Myck...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Fri 15 Apr 2016)
“Lågsäsong, träffade ingen personal. Mycket lyhört, både från gatan och ifall jag haft grannar i det andra rummet (dvs man hörs en massa i det lilla köket/matplatsen hur man än gör). Fräsch och ok, men här och där slitet. På så vis dyrt per natt när man kallar det vandrarhem, så det man betalar för är det fantastiskt centrala läget och närheten till hamnen/vattnet/trädgårdsföreningen/livet i innerstaden. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Gotlands Museum
  • Fårö
  • Botaniska trädgården
  • Almedalen
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
  • Gotska Golfklubb
City
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 8/10/2020 2:03:42 PM, Host: online3core17, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews