Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority and we reserve the right to change the time table at short notice.

Important information regarding COVID-19, read here (Updated July 2, 2020)

Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority and we reserve the right to change the time table at short notice.

Important information regarding COVID-19, read here (Updated July 2, 2020)

Salvation Army Hostel

Address: Mellangatan 21, 621 56 Visby  show map
Location: Visby inside the city walls (Coastal)
Guest score: 95% (184 of 193 recommend) (51 reviews)

Guest score: 95%

(184 of 193recommend)
Overall opinion 4.3 of 5
Services 4.1 of 5
Hostelcondition 4.2 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4.2 of 5
Cleaning 4.1 of 5
Value for money 4.1 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 11-20 of 51)

Tack!

Most Popular by Lillan Ellis, Sweden (Sweden Sun 29 Jul 2018)
“Tack så mycket för att ni möjlig gjorde så att jag fick en vilsam och härlig upplevelse på älskade ön. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Enkelt vandrarhem med bra läge och sköna...

Not recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Sun 15 Jul 2018)
“Enkelt vandrarhem med bra läge och sköna sängar. Trevligt bemötande från personalen. Rummen hade dock endast takfönster utan möjlighet till mörkläggning som blir mycket varma med en industrifläkt som enda möjlighet till vädring. Kök med bra utrustning dock mycket litet med sittplats för max två personer. Rummen ligger fyra trappor upp utan hiss vilket kan behöva framgå tydligare. ”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Fantastiskt!

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Fri 18 May 2018)
“Ett underbart litet vandrarhem - hemtrevligt, välskött, väl beläget mitt i stan.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Krukmakarens hus

Most Popular by Lasse och Birgitta, Sweden (Sweden Mon 11 Sep 2017)
“Ett mycket fint boende med bra bemötande av trevlig personal. Bra läge innanför murarna och prisvärt.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

sällskapsrum

Most Popular by Roland, Sweden (Sweden Thu 24 Aug 2017)
“Det enda som saknades var ett sällskapsrum med tv.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Mitt i smeten

Most Popular by Anders, Sweden (Sweden Sun 06 Aug 2017)
“Mitt i centrala Visby. Fint. Lugnt. Ljud från gatan. Många trappor! Dåligt att man ska städa kök och toalett efter andra. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Mkt bra vandrarhem. Dock var sängarna vä...

Most Popular by Katarina, Sweden (Sweden Tue 20 Jun 2017)
“Mkt bra vandrarhem. Dock var sängarna väldigt mjuka och instabila i rum 4. Annars allt bra!”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

billigt, centralt, lyhört

Most Popular by helene, Sweden (Sweden Sat 17 Jun 2017)
“Högt upp m många trappor, skön säng, väldigt spartanskt inte en en pinnstol att sitta på i rummet. trevligt litet pentry men bara plats för 2 åt gången. mycket störsnde billjud på gatan när man öppnade fönstret. Ingen fönsterhake o alldeles för ljus gardin ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Bästa läget mitt i den äldsta delen av Visby.

Most Popular by tjohej, Sweden (Sweden Sat 17 Jun 2017)
“Fint vandrarhem. Lite slitet. Saker skulle nog kunna bytas ut. Kastrullerna t ex. Lite lyhört ned mot gatan. Men för övrigt är det knäpptyst. Man delar toa bara med några få. Läget är absolut toppen. Nära hamnen. Och precis mitt i de allra äldsta delarna av Visby. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5

Bra boende i visby

Most Popular by Ester, Sweden (Sweden Mon 12 Jun 2017)
“Bra läge i Visby. Saknade ett sällskapsrum. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Gotlands Museum
  • Fårö
  • Botaniska trädgården
  • Almedalen
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
  • Gotska Golfklubb
City
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 7/3/2020 6:01:16 PM, Host: online3core17, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews