Important information (in Swedish) about the new coronavirus covid-19, updated March 29, 2020. Read more here.

Important information (in Swedish) about the new coronavirus covid-19, updated March 29, 2020. Read more here.

Donners Hotell

Address: Donnersplats 6, 621 57 Visby  show map
Location: Visby inside the city walls (Coastal)
Guest score: 88% (477 of 541 recommend) (98 reviews)

Guest score: 88%

(477 of 541recommend)
Overall opinion 4.2 of 5
Hotel condition 4.3 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4.2 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4.2 of 5
Breakfast 4.1 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 81-90 of 102)

??

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Sun 19 Jul 2015)
“vi brugte inte stædningen fordi vi var der endast 4 nætter og behøvede den inte. så vi så faktisk ikke noget til personalet vi fik nøglen ved ankomsten og aflevederede den ved afrejsen og det var det jeg havde nogle fråga til hotellet via e.mail, om prisen på færgen og der vat de ikke sæligt behjælpiget Med hensyn til frukost er jeg lidt uretfærdig defor jag inte gillar svensk brot det er for sødt Så det er ikke nogen kritik i den forstand Der er egentlig ikke noget at klage på så derfor vil jeg godt anbefale hotellet”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Room facilities 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast 2 of 5

Prisvärt

Most Popular by Anne-Maj, Sweden (Sweden Mon 27 Apr 2015)
“Mycket prisvärt och bra hotell med centralt läge i Visby.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

Personal

Most Popular by Marina, Sweden (Sweden Mon 05 Jan 2015)
“Alla som arbetade på Donners Hotell var hur bra som helst. Väldigt trevliga och kunde sitt jobb med riktigt god service. Jag ger 5 ☆☆☆☆☆ av 5 till personalen.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Lyhört

Not recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 04 Nov 2014)
“Bra läge, bra städning, bra wifi, bra frukost osv., men det spelar liksom ingen roll när det är så lyhört man i detalj kan följa samtalen i grannrummet. ”
Overall opinion 2 of 5
Hotel condition 2 of 5
Room facilities 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Vilken Personal

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 07 Oct 2014)
“Otroligt bra service och fantastisk trevlig personal. Tapas restaurangen var helt fantastisk och jättetrevlig och rolig personal. Då många gäster skulle åka med tidiga båten kl. 08:05 flyttade man frukosttiderna så vi skulle hinna få äta frukosten. Har tidigare bara bott på Strand Hotell i Visby men kommer inte boka där framöver. Vi kommer tillbaka till Donners!!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Bra hotell

Most Popular by Carina, Sweden (Sweden Fri 28 Feb 2014)
“Trevligt och fint hotell och hotellrum. Skön säng och sängkläder. Städat och snyggt. Kallt rum och lite för lyhört. Fin restaurang och god frukost. Trevlig personal. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Utmärkt

Most Popular by J, Sweden (Sweden Tue 29 Oct 2013)
“Trevlig och omtänksam personal”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Tapas restaurangen fantastisk

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Mon 26 Aug 2013)
“Tapas restaurangen fantastisk ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Frukost kan bli bättre. Med frukt, omelett och bättre bacon kvalitet.

Most Popular by Jan Lindman, Sweden (Sweden Sun 09 Jun 2013)
“Trevlig personal och väl placerat mitt i Visby.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

World Class World Heritage on the Baltic

Most Popular by Bruce Woolman, United States (United States Wed 24 Apr 2013)
“Add a trip to Visby Gotland to your bucket list. It's just that good.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Gotlands Museum
  • Fårö
  • Botaniska trädgården
  • Almedalen
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
City
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 3/25/2020 2:04:34 PM, Host: online3core17, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47.v1 online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews