Important information (in Swedish) about the new coronavirus covid-19, updated March 29, 2020. Read more here.

Important information (in Swedish) about the new coronavirus covid-19, updated March 29, 2020. Read more here.

Donners Hotell

Address: Donnersplats 6, 621 57 Visby  show map
Location: Visby inside the city walls (Coastal)
Guest score: 88% (477 of 541 recommend) (98 reviews)

Guest score: 88%

(477 of 541recommend)
Overall opinion 4.2 of 5
Hotel condition 4.3 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4.2 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4.2 of 5
Breakfast 4.1 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 31-40 of 102)

Utmärkt service

Most Popular by Hans S, Sweden (Sweden Tue 18 Dec 2018)
“Vi fick boka om rum utan problem och vi fick senare utcheckningstid. Mycket smidigt! Mycket serviceinriktade medarbetare även i frukostmatsalen. Gemytlig stämning.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Blev mycket väl bemött av all personal

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Fri 14 Dec 2018)
“Blev mycket väl bemött av all personal”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Standardhotell med standardrum

Not recommended by Micke, Sweden (Sweden Tue 11 Dec 2018)
“Centralt beläget standardhotell. Standardfrukost i trång matsal med få sittplatser. Standardrum med enkelsängar som inte går att flytta ihop. Mjuka madrasser som rör på sig. Minibar och säkerhetsskåp. Ok men inte mer”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Room facilities 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Kallt

Not recommended by susö, Sweden (Sweden Wed 05 Dec 2018)
“Rummet iskallt, ovädrade avlopp och gav en missvisande standard i annonsen.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Hotel condition 2 of 5
Room facilities 2 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Snyggt och fräscht!

Most Popular by Anders, Sweden (Sweden Mon 05 Nov 2018)
“Rent och fint och hög standard på rummet. hamnade tyvärr i ett rum utan fönster (det fanns takfönster) annars allt bra!”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

Boende

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Wed 31 Oct 2018)
“Det var bra, utom att vi hade rum deluxe men vi såg ingen skillnad på dem andra som hade standarden under oss fast det skillde en del pengar i mellan. Annars så var det jätte bra och trevlig personal lite kallt på natten bara men inget anmärkningsvärt. Super bra och kommer absolut rekommendera detta hotel. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Fint och trevlig.

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 16 Oct 2018)
“Supermysigt hotell med väldigt trevlig och serviceinriktad personal. Grym frukost.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Vi fick ett underbart udda rum, bästa på...

Most Popular by Majvor, Sweden (Sweden Mon 17 Sep 2018)
“Vi fick ett underbart udda rum, bästa på hela resan”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Nice Stay

Most Popular by Philipe, Brazil (Brazil Tue 31 Jul 2018)
“Great hotel very well located. My only complaint is that there isn't air conditioning in the rooms and it was very hot during my stay.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Service above and beyond

Most Popular by Jenny, United States (United States Mon 02 Jul 2018)
“We were so pleased with our stay. The location of the hotel was perfect right in the city center. The roooms were clean, large, and had everything we needed. We arrived very early and they were able to accommodate an early check in. The breakfast buffett was delicious with an array of options from breads (fresh baked), eggs, cheeses etc. The staff went above and beyond several times from our early check in, late check out and ability to leave our luggage. We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay stay here again. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Gotlands Museum
  • Fårö
  • Botaniska trädgården
  • Almedalen
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
City
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 3/25/2020 2:04:34 PM, Host: online3core19, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47.v1 online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews