Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated August 4, 2020)

Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated August 4, 2020)

Tallbackens Vandrarhem

Address: Tallbacken Follingbo Norrbys 329, 621 91 Visby  show map
Location: Visby outside the city walls
Guest score: 74% (75 of 101 recommend) (17 reviews)

Guest score: 74%

(75 of 101recommend)
Overall opinion 3.7 of 5
Services 4.2 of 5
Hostelcondition 3.5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3.5 of 5
Cleaning 3.5 of 5
Value for money 3.9 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 11-17 of 17)

Trevligt ställe. Tillmötesgående persona...

Most Popular by maudan, Sweden (Sweden Fri 16 Aug 2013)
“Trevligt ställe. Tillmötesgående personal. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

nöjd ändå

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 13 Aug 2013)
“Något obekvämt att trådlöst internet bara fungerade i anslutning till receptionen, och att det bara fanns ståplats där... Liten missräkning att det inte fanns nån utsiktsplats, när det nu stått i någon info i förväg om att detta låg väldigt högt på Gotlands och att utsikten var fin... I övrigt var det bara en säng för natten vi behövde, hyfsat nära Visby, och till ett bra pris, så på det viset är vi nöjda ändå. Det kunde ha funnits lite mer info om receptionens öppetider, jag trodde de hade stängt för kvällen, när de bara var borta tillfälligt.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Sjukhusvistelse

Not recommended by nn, Sweden (Sweden Mon 12 Aug 2013)
“Visste att vandrarhemmet tidigare varit sjukhem och äventyrshus men trodde att man gjort lite mer för att bli av med sjukhuskänslan. Ett boende som fungerade och inget mer. Några tavlor/affischer i korrioren samt några fina upprustade "loppismöbler" skulle lyfta miljön. Sänglampor och en bordslampa i rummen betyder mycket för gästen. Kanske gardiner? Ytterligare ett minus var knarrande sängar.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 2 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5

Good valu for the price

Most Popular by Jim, Sweden (Sweden Sun 11 Aug 2013)
“Generally it is a very nice hostel, staff are very friendly and helpful. It was clean and quiet. It is a bit far from Visby city, but with a car it is not inconvenient.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Ett tyst sjukhus

Most Popular by Martin, Czech Republic (Czech Republic Sat 03 Aug 2013)
“Vandrarhemmet ligger praktiskt mitt i skogen, till den närmaste busshållplatsen tar det 20 minuter. Men ingen och inget stör dig. Det känns att det handlar om ett f d sjukhus. Det betyder också att det finns jättemycket plats överallt. Jag rekommenderar.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Trevligt bemötande. Enkelt men funktione...

Not recommended by Ling, Sweden (Sweden Mon 08 Jul 2013)
“Trevligt bemötande. Enkelt men funktionellt boende för den som inte nödvändigtvis vill befinna sig i Visby hela tiden.”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Toaupplevelse

Most Popular by Leif Isaksson, Sweden (Sweden Sun 07 Jul 2013)
“I stort sett godkänt. Vår toalett på rum nr 9 är dock något märklig i sitt utförande. Toalettstolen är märkligt förhöjd. Handfat och spegels storlek avpassad för små barn. Som vuxen får man vara knästående för att kunna utnyttja den. Rummet och hall godkänt. Duschutrymmet på herrsidan borde ha något bättre standard”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Nearby

Sight
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Fårö
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
  • Gotska Golfklubb
City
  • Visby
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 7/22/2020 1:40:18 PM, Host: online3core18, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews