Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated August 4, 2020)

Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated August 4, 2020)

Clarion Hotel Wisby

Address: Strandgatan 6, 621 24 VISBY  show map
Location: Visby inside the city walls (Coastal)
Guest score: 98% (443 of 454 recommend) (48 reviews)

Guest score: 98%

(443 of 454recommend)
Overall opinion 4.5 of 5
Hotel condition 4.6 of 5
Room facilities 4.3 of 5
Cleaning 4.4 of 5
Value for money 4.1 of 5
Service 4.4 of 5
Breakfast 4.4 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 41-48 of 48)

bra hotell med bra läge och viss gotlandsstämning

Most Popular by Maria, Sweden (Sweden Tue 18 Nov 2014)
“saknar en sminkspegel i badrummet, annars jättetrevligt! lite konstiga möbler i receptionen, vore kul med lite mer Gotland över det!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Clarion Hotel Wisby

Most Popular by Pia Malm, Sweden (Sweden Tue 12 Aug 2014)
“Trevligt hotell med en välkomnande entré. Rummet kändes trångt eftersom det fanns två väldigt stora skåp - en garderob och ett lika med en tom överdel, en låda och ett kylskåp i nederdelen. Ett stort skrivbord med stol gjorde det trångt att passera när den ene av oss satt vid skrivbordet. Vid ett tillfälle åkte fjärrkontrollen till TV:n ned på golvet mellan sängarna och då upptäckte jag att det var väldigt dammigt under sängen. Inte särskilt trevligt. AC:n fungerade inte. Hårtorken fungerade inte heller, men eftersom jag hade med mig egen brydde vi oss inte om att påpeka detta. Vid besök i hotellets restaurang var hovmästaren nonchalant och ointresserad. Servitrisen däremot var trevlig. Spabesöket var en mycket trevlig upplevelse. Jag kände mig väldigt ompysslad och trevligt bemött.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Hade önskat te/kaffe på rummet.

Most Popular by Anita E-J, Sweden (Sweden Tue 03 Jun 2014)
“Hade önskat te/kaffe på rummet.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Genuint

Most Popular by Gerd , Sweden (Sweden Mon 18 Nov 2013)
“Fint gammalt hotell med anor. Har behållit atmosfär trots ständig uppdatering och förnyelse i takt med tiden. Personal som vet vad en gäst behöver för att känna sig välkommen och omhändertagen. LYX”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Fint hotell med bra service. Snygg desig...

Most Popular by Martina, Sweden (Sweden Tue 30 Jul 2013)
“Fint hotell med bra service. Snygg design och inredning. Vi bodde 4 nätter, de 2 första morgnarna var endast frukostmatsalen på nedre plan öppen trots fullbelagt hotell vilket gjorde det trångt. Var bra när det senare öppnade en matsal till på andra våningen. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

In the hart of the old town

Most Popular by Kari, Norway (Norway Thu 19 Jul 2012)
“I liked the location of the hotel in the hart of the old town. The hotel itself was a travel back in time. The breakfast was lovely and I loved the paintings in the breakfast hall. The sortiment of tea and the big tea cups was also very pleasant.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

I would recommend this hotel

Most Popular by Alex, United Kingdom (United Kingdom Wed 18 Jul 2012)
“We had a very pleasant stay at this hotel, the breakfast was excellent, the room clean and comfortable and the restaurant served good food. The whole ambiance was very calm and peaceful. It was a treat to swim in the lovely pool. The staff were all very helpful and friendly.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Fint hotell utan egen relax

Most Popular by L, Sweden (Sweden Mon 17 Oct 2011)
“Hotellet var fint och trevligt men vi hade förväntat oss att tillträde till relax avdelningen skulle ingå i priset för hotellrummen. Att betala 100 kr per person för en liten pool och ett trångt omklädningsrum kändes inte prisvärt.”
Clarion Hotel Wisby replies (Tue 18 Oct 2011)
Hej L, Tack för ditt omdöme. Vi har nu ändrat vår informationstext, så att det tydligare skall framgå att det utgår en avgift. Allt för att undvika missförstånd. Gunnar Sohlin Revenue Manager Clarion Wisby +46 498257558
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Gotlands Museum
  • Fårö
  • Botaniska trädgården
  • Almedalen
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
  • Gotska Golfklubb
City
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 7/22/2020 1:40:18 PM, Host: online3core17, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews