Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated September 10, 2020)

Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated September 10, 2020)

Camping, Kneippbyn Resort Visby

Address: Kneippbyn 15, 622 61 Visby  show map
Location: Visby outside the city walls (Coastal)
Guest score: 84% (1036 of 1232 recommend) (198 reviews)

Guest score: 84%

(1036 of 1232recommend)
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 4.1 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 3.6 of 5
Cleaning 3.4 of 5
Value for money 3.4 of 5
Condition 3.8 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 191-198 of 198)

Stjärnstatus

Most Popular by Game145, Sweden (Sweden Mon 16 Jul 2012)
“Välordnad familjecamping med stjärnstatus. Personalen är stjärnor på att möta gästerna, fina utrymmen, aktiviteter och stjärnklara sommarkvällar.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 5 of 5

Dåligt med kommunikationen in till Visby...

Most Popular by Tommy, Sweden (Sweden Wed 27 Jun 2012)
“Dåligt med kommunikationen in till Visby. Bussarna borde åtminstone gå midsommarhelgen. Om barnen ska bada på vattenlandet borde en vuxen kunna gå in gratis för att ha uppsikt över sina barn om den vuxna inte hade tänkt att bada.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Solnedgång

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 29 May 2012)
“Uppskattar den personliga servicen vid incheckningen. Personalen valde ut den "bästa" platsen på hela området på eget initiativ, stort tack.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Condition 5 of 5

Medeltidsveckan 2011

Most Popular by Magnus, Sweden (Sweden Tue 16 Aug 2011)
“Campade på kneipbyn under medeltidsveckan och spenderade därför mesta tiden i Visby. Vi bodde i husbil och hade en finfin utsikt över havet där vi stod. Vi valde att stå mitt i smeten och det var ett bra val för campingen var tämligen tyst och fridsam. Enda undantaget var Pippi som "sjöng" och spelade teater tre ggr om dagen + killen som ständigt hämtade soporna med sin 4-hjuliga MC. Campingens miljö var väldigt fint och miljön runt om var magnifik! Sällan man ser så häftig natur runt en camping. Följ stigen som går uppe på klipporna norr och söder om. I söder kan man även ta sig ner till en häftig sandstrand. Det jag inte gillade var att det luktade urin i toaletterna på undervåningen i servicehuset och att diskmaskinen inte fungerade våningen över. Jag sa aldrig till om detta så skyll mig själv. Toaletterna där uppe var däremot riktigt fina men därför också ofta upptagna. Gräset på våran lilla plätt var väldigt långt. Bra bussförbindelser till Visby vilket var en av de avgörande orsakerna till att vi valde kneippbyn. Bad och sommarlandet var helt ointressant. Busslistan vi fick var däremot riktigt dålig. Man fick mer eller mindre gissa sig till vad siffrorna betydde. Busschaufförerna var mycket trevliga och tog kontanter, 25kr/enkel resa. Heder! ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 0 of 0
Condition 0 of 0

Camping

Most Popular by Frida, Sweden (Sweden Tue 16 Aug 2011)
“Det har varit en mycket trevlig vistelse på gotland, med allt från boende till evenemang”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 5 of 5

Mom's view

Most Popular by Mom with three doughter, Finland (Finland Sun 07 Aug 2011)
“Nice and beautiful camping area with good facilities and services. It was very safety and easy with kids. Only thing I hope to take under better control is cleaness of toilets and bathrooms. They should be cleaned twice a day. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 2 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 5 of 5

Bra och trevlig vistelse i stort

Most Popular by OMS, Sweden (Sweden Sat 06 Aug 2011)
“Tycker att så gott som allt var riktigt bra och trevligt. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Ferie 2011

Most Popular by IE, Sweden (Sweden Mon 01 Aug 2011)
“Reiste til Gotland og bodde på Kneippbyn Camping. Alle fasiliteter + noen til på campingen - fint badeland og alt i nærheten. Spesielt fine solnedganger! Supert for unger og stille og rolig om natta. Vi kommer nok tilbake en gang!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Condition 5 of 5

Nearby

Sight
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Fårö
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
  • Gotska Golfklubb
City
  • Visby
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 9/23/2020 7:01:06 PM, Host: online3core17, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews