Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated September 10, 2020)

Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated September 10, 2020)

Lummelunda Vandrarhem

Address: Nyhamn, Lummelunda, 621 71 Visby  show map
Location: Northern Gotland incl Fårö (Coastal)
Guest score: 97% (31 of 32 recommend) (7 reviews)

Guest score: 97%

(31 of 32recommend)
Overall opinion 4.2 of 5
Services 4.4 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 3.9 of 5
Cleaning 4.2 of 5
Value for money 4.2 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-7 of 7)

Ett väldigt trevligt och lugnt vandrarhe...

Most Popular by Veronika, Sweden (Sweden Sun 21 Jul 2019)
“Ett väldigt trevligt och lugnt vandrarhem Trevliga och hjälpsamma ägare . Kommer defenitivt att återvända dit ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Solnedgång

Most Popular by Magsy, Sweden (Sweden Mon 20 Aug 2018)
“Bra läge med trevliga campingstugor där man kan njuta av solnedgången i havet. Väldigt trevligt bemötande.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 4 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Bästa vandrarhemmet

Most Popular by Fam. Ostrelius, Sweden (Sweden Sun 24 Jul 2016)
“Om vi åker till gotland så väljer vi alltid att bo på lummelunda vandrarhem. Torgny som driver stället är väldigt trevlig och bemötande, och ser till att man alltid känner sig välkommen. Ett själklart val.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5

Duschar och toaletter fanns endast i käl...

Most Popular by Carl-Gustav, Sweden (Sweden Fri 26 Jul 2013)
“Duschar och toaletter fanns endast i källaren.”
Lummelunda Vandrarhem replies (Thu 08 Aug 2013)
Vadå "endast i källaren" ? Bottenvåningen är nyrenoverad med med kakel och klinkers. 5 duschar och 5 toaletter ! Betackar mig för sådan kritik !
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

välstädat

Most Popular by Pia, Sweden (Sweden Tue 21 Aug 2012)
“Det första intrycket var att det var fräscht och välstädat, köket var välsorterat och uppmärkt så det var lätt att hitta allt. Det enda jag saknade var att det var svårt att få tag i telefon nummret till vandrarhemmet”
Lummelunda Vandrarhem replies (Wed 29 Aug 2012)
Man får tacka. Hoppas Ni kommer tillbaka. Mvh Torgny
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Hostelcondition 5 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Nära havet

Most Popular by Herman, Sweden (Sweden Tue 07 Aug 2012)
“Vandrarhemmets läge vid havet kan man inte klaga på, fina solnedgångar från verandan. Nära till Visby kändes också som en fördel. Det vi saknade var förvaring till kläder på rummen, fanns varken byrå eller garderob. toaletten var i källaren, men det funkade bra, det var fräscht. Vi kan tänka oss att bo här igen.”
Lummelunda Vandrarhem replies (Wed 15 Aug 2012)
Tack ! Har i vissa rum tagit bort garderoberna och ersatt med en "herrbetjänt". Kanske inte så lyckat. Kommer ev. att tänka om till nästa säsong. Mvh Torgny
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Slitet

Most Popular by Ewa, Sweden (Sweden Sun 01 Jul 2012)
“Sängarna var så där,hade ont i ryggen varje morgon. Läget var mycket bra Fina vägar för morgonprommenaden utmed havet. Nära till Visby”
Lummelunda Vandrarhem replies (Sat 11 Aug 2012)
Tack ! Dags för madrassbyte. Kommer att ske inför nästa säsong. Hoppas Ni kommer tillbaka ! Mvh Torgny
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Hostelcondition 3 of 5
Facilities (shower, wc etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5

Nearby

Sight
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Fårö
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
  • Gotska Golfklubb
City
  • Visby
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 9/21/2020 4:12:58 PM, Host: online3core17, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews