Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated August 6, 2020)

Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated August 6, 2020)

Visby Strandby - Norderstrand

Address: Camping: Snäckgärdsvägen 32, 621 56 Visby Camping: Snäckgärdsvägen 32, 621 56 Visby (Ändring och avbokning görs på telefon 0771-223300), 621 57 Visby  show map
Location: Visby outside the city walls (Coastal)
Guest score: 95% (756 of 797 recommend) (189 reviews)

Guest score: 95%

(756 of 797recommend)
Overall opinion 4.2 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4.2 of 5
Cleaning 4.1 of 5
Value for money 3.8 of 5
Condition 4.1 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 81-90 of 189)

Öppettiderna i receptionen var dåliga ba...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 14 Jun 2016)
“Öppettiderna i receptionen var dåliga bara 14-18. De skulle även haft förmiddagen ex:10-12. Även skyltningen dit var dålig”
Norderstrands Camping replies (Thu 07 Jul 2016)
Hej! Vår incheckning är från kl 15, så då har vi valt att ha öppet kring det.
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Dålig öppettider under min vistelse.

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Thu 09 Jun 2016)
“Dålig öppettider under min vistelse. ”
Norderstrands Camping replies (Thu 07 Jul 2016)
Hej Vi är ju öppna dygnet runt, men tror ni menar receptionens öppettider. Under högsäsong är vi öppna 8-20 och under t ex april endast en timme. Allt är beroende på antal gäster.
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Bra om man vill campa nära Visby innerst...

Most Popular by Emma, Sweden (Sweden Wed 08 Jun 2016)
“Bra om man vill campa nära Visby innerstad, nära till mat och shopping :)”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Det var lovet internet adgang, men det f...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Denmark (Denmark Sun 05 Jun 2016)
“Det var lovet internet adgang, men det fungerede ikke. Information var kun åbent mellem 15 og 16, hvilket gav problem med at kontakte jer.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 5 of 5

Bra camping

Most Popular by Roger, Sweden (Sweden Tue 24 May 2016)
“Trots att vi ändrade en del i vår bokning var personalen väldigt tillmötesgående. Jag kan lätt rekommendera campingen.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Vi har alltid återkommit!

Most Popular by PeO, Sweden (Sweden Wed 11 May 2016)
“Vi var på N Strand första gången i maj 1967. Sen har vi i princip varit där förutom då Hotellet byggdes. Då var vi på Visby strandby, Ljugarn och Åminne. För oss är det verkligen bra att bo nära Visby lätt att ta sig in i stan samt de fina omgivningarna. Vi har även nära till AA:s Gotlandskonvent som vi deltog i för 20 gången.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Condition 5 of 5

service.Alldeles för sen info på mailen. Då hade vi redan rest hemifrån och fick inte den. Betalt hade vi gjort i förskott.

Not recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Sun 06 Sep 2015)
“Vi kom 00.05 med färjan. Varför inte skicka info och tex. Koder i god tid till kunden????”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Service 1 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 1 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Condition 3 of 5

För få toaletter och duschar

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Thu 20 Aug 2015)
“Det var ständigt kö till toaletter och duschar kändes det som.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Dårlig åpningstid.

Most Popular by Thor Øivind Jacobsen, Norway (Norway Thu 20 Aug 2015)
“Personnalen var bra, men alt for dårlig åpningstider i august og lite innformasjons mulighet ( kl. 13300 til 1600 ) Her må dere bedre dere. Ellers var campinge ok.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

2+2 nätter på Norderstrand

Most Popular by The Hawk, Sweden (Sweden Tue 18 Aug 2015)
“1) Det i särklass mest komplicerade system för internetbokning jag upplevt (och jag har både upplevt och byggt åtskilliga) 2) Svagt att ha receptionen öppen endast 13-16 fr o m 10 augusti. Antalet besökare på campingen även så sent som den 18e visar att säsongen är långt ifrån över 3) Städaren var både trevlig och ambitiös - men har definitivt inte lärt sig hur man gör när man städar. 4) Eventuell rekommendation kommer att innehålla ovan nämnda punkter.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 2 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 1 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5
Condition 3 of 5

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Gotlands Museum
  • Fårö
  • Botaniska trädgården
  • Almedalen
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
  • Gotska Golfklubb
City
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 8/10/2020 2:03:42 PM, Host: online3core17, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews