Visby Strandby - Norderstrand

Address: Camping: Snäckgärdsvägen 32, 621 56 Visby Camping: Snäckgärdsvägen 32, 621 56 Visby (Ändring och avbokning görs på telefon 0771-223300), 621 57 Visby  show map
Location: Visby outside the city walls (Coastal)
Guest score: 95% (756 of 797 recommend) (188 reviews)

Guest score: 95%

(756 of 797recommend)
Overall opinion 4.2 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4.2 of 5
Cleaning 4.1 of 5
Value for money 3.8 of 5
Condition 4.1 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 51-60 of 189)

Bra läge!

Most Popular by Klara, Sweden (Sweden Mon 29 Aug 2016)
“Men en kort (och vacker) prommenad längs vattnet hamnar du mitt i Visby.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Bra campingplass, kort gangavstand til Visby

Most Popular by Anonymous , Norway (Norway Wed 24 Aug 2016)
“Campingplassens adresse gikk ikke inn på vår GPS. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Rent och fräscht

Most Popular by Kristian, Sweden (Sweden Wed 17 Aug 2016)
“Alltid rena och fräscha toaletter och duschar vilket ger pluspoäng. Bra också att det byggts extra diskhoar på utsidan för att minska köerna. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Close to the city

Most Popular by Duncan, Belgium (Belgium Tue 16 Aug 2016)
“Campingsite between two small streets, but very quiet. Very clean facilities. Close to the see. During our stay there was a lot of wind and there are no places with a lot of protection. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

happy camper, rocky ground

Most Popular by Susanne, United States (United States Mon 15 Aug 2016)
“We were very happy with our experience at Norderstrands Camping. With a view of the sea and only 10 minutes walking to the wall of Visby, the location is very good. The bath facilities were clean, but crowded during rush hours (more sinks and toilets would be useful). It would have been better if each of us could have gotten a bath entry card, not only one per couple. Our biggest problem, however, was the rocky ground, which made putting the tent pegs troublesome.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Mycket bra service-byggnader men alldele...

Most Popular by Plats 122, Kenneth, Sweden (Sweden Sun 14 Aug 2016)
“Mycket bra service-byggnader men alldeles för få toa-platser. Varför bygger man alltid för litet??? Bra med fri WiFi”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Facilities

Most Popular by Anonymous , Finland (Finland Sun 14 Aug 2016)
“Far too few toilets and showers to that amount of people at the camping. Othervice very good camping site with perfect situation”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

better than average

Most Popular by eva, Germany (Germany Thu 11 Aug 2016)
“we felt quite comfortable”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Condition 4 of 5

Renlighet

Most Popular by Staven, Sweden (Sweden Tue 09 Aug 2016)
“Jag tycker att campingen höll mycket hög standard angående städning och renlighet. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Condition 5 of 5

För få toaletter och duschar

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Thu 04 Aug 2016)
“För få toaletter och duschar”
Norderstrands Camping replies (Sat 06 Aug 2016)
Det är lite tajt, vi jobbar på att få till fler. Men det finns 17 st både duschar och toaletter.
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Facilities (kitchen, shower etc) 2 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Condition 3 of 5

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå 1 mi.
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka 1 mi.
  • Lummelundagrottan 7 mi.
  • Gotlands Museum 1 mi.
  • Fårö 32 mi.
  • Botaniska trädgården 1 mi.
  • Almedalen 1 mi.
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn 14 mi.
  • Lergrav 27 mi.
  • Kyllaj 25 mi.
  • Holmhällar 50 mi.
  • Hoburgsgubben 51 mi.
  • Hammarshage 49 mi.
  • Gamle Hamn 35 mi.
  • Folhammars 27 mi.
  • Digerhuvud 37 mi.
  • Boge 17 mi.
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal 2 mi.
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb 16 mi.
  • Slite Golfklubb 17 mi.
  • När Golfklubb 31 mi.
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb 25 mi.
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb 26 mi.
  • Gotska Golfklubb 1 mi.
City
  • Slite 19 mi.
  • Roma 11 mi.
  • Ljugarn 27 mi.
  • Klintehamn 19 mi.
  • Hemse 29 mi.
  • Fårösund 31 mi.
  • Burgsvik 43 mi.
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation 1 mi.
Bathing
  • Tofta strand 13 mi.
  • Sudersand 41 mi.
  • Snäckviken 2 mi.
  • Slite Badplats 19 mi.
  • Sandviken 28 mi.
  • Norderstrand 0.1 mi.
  • Nisseviken 36 mi.
  • Ljugarn 27 mi.
  • Ireviken 17 mi.
  • Gustavsvik 1 mi.
  • Brissund 5 mi.
  • Blå Lagunen 29 mi.
  • Åminne 17 mi.
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland 4 mi.
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event 1 mi.
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats 1 mi.
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 10/23/2019 6:47:58 PM, Host: online3core18, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47@online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews