Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated September 10, 2020)

Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated September 10, 2020)

Hotell Villa Borgen

Address: Adelsgatan 11, 621 56 Visby  show map
Location: Visby inside the city walls (Coastal)
Guest score: 94% (645 of 686 recommend) (127 reviews)

Guest score: 94%

(645 of 686recommend)
Overall opinion 4.4 of 5
Hotel condition 4.3 of 5
Room facilities 4.1 of 5
Cleaning 4.4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4.5 of 5
Breakfast 4.2 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 91-100 of 127)

Visby is the Pearl

Most Popular by Lars and Fiona, Sweden (Sweden Wed 19 Dec 2012)
“We liked the hotl staff and location only sad we did not stay 2-3 days instead of 3 days in Mora. The unusual snow, dry and nice was a spcila unexpected bonus.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Så mysiga och ljusa rum, fin inredning, ...

Most Popular by Annika Melin, Sweden (Sweden Fri 07 Dec 2012)
“Så mysiga och ljusa rum, fin inredning, jag kände mig bekväm och som "hemma". Fräsch frukost framdukad vackert och trevliga platser att sitta vid. Löskokta ägg, gröt och lite mer frukt hade gjort mig ännu gladare! (men svårt att tillgodose alla gästers önskemål på ett mindre hotell) Genuint bemötande av personal. Återvänder!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Trivselhotell

Most Popular by Gun-Britt Rostock, Sweden (Sweden Mon 26 Nov 2012)
“Hotellet var inbjudande på alla sätt. Trevligt mottagande, härlig frukostmatsal med tända ljus överallt, tom i kakelugnen. Jag kommer att bo där igen.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Hotell Villa Borgen

Most Popular by Per-Anders Nordström, Sweden (Sweden Sun 18 Nov 2012)
“Det var ett bra hotell. Kanske små rum, men allt man behövde fanns där. Det var enkelt att hitta dit och parkeringen var bra. Personalen var mycket trevlig och tillmötsgående. Tack för dagarna.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

I arrived late (after the reception desk...

Most Popular by Danielle, United States (United States Mon 12 Nov 2012)
“I arrived late (after the reception desk had closed for the day), but simply called the Gotland tourist bureau and received instructions on how to retrieve the key that was left for me. The gentleman even stayed on the phone with me until I got into the hotel. My room was charming, comfortable and very clean. I was only able to spend one night on Gotland this time, but i would love to come back someday. I would definitely stay at Hotel Villa Borgen again, and will recommend it to any friends traveling to Gotland.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

mysigt boende innanför ringmuren

Most Popular by Mariette, Sweden (Sweden Tue 06 Nov 2012)
“Litet hotell med mysigt boende. Bra sängar och trevlig personal. Finns allt som behövs och en underbar innergård med mysiga sittplatser. Ett mycket prisvärt hotell”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Mysigt

Most Popular by Pia, Sweden (Sweden Wed 26 Sep 2012)
“Så himla mysigt litet hotell. Fint, fräsccht rum. Bra frukost. Afternoon tea, väldigt trevligt.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Mysigt hotel

Most Popular by Carsten Krogsten, Denmark (Denmark Sun 23 Sep 2012)
“Det var ett mycket trevligt hotell och hade även tänkt på sen ankomst med kode till dörren och nycklar. Läget för hotellet var också perfekt. Personal, frukost och toalett / dush var perfekt. Även parkering var möjligt, men det var nog säsongen - september. Att det fanns trådlöst internet på hotellet var en annan plus. Jag har försökt mig på svenska. även om jag är dansk.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

trevligt ombonat och fräscht stilfullt

Most Popular by yvonne, Sweden (Sweden Sat 01 Sep 2012)
“Mycket omsorgfullt och trevligt hotell. Konstigt att det bara har 3 stjärnor. Personligt gemytligt, bra bemötande. Mycket fin och välstrukturerad frukost. Personalen hela tiden alert och vaken. Jag kommer att boka fler ggr.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

mångfald

Most Popular by Kerstin, Sweden (Sweden Tue 21 Aug 2012)
“kul att vi som var 4 par fick så olika rum! nåon bodde i "källaren" med stor plats för träff och samtal. någon bodde flott med havsutsikt framför allt var det tyst!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Gotlands Museum
  • Fårö
  • Botaniska trädgården
  • Almedalen
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
  • Gotska Golfklubb
City
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 9/21/2020 4:12:58 PM, Host: online3core19, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews