Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated 2020-12-01)

Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated 2020-12-01)

Best Western Strand Hotel

Address: Strandgatan 34, 621 56 Visby
Location: Visby inside the city walls (Coastal)
Show map
Guest score: 94% 642 of 684 recommend (110 reviews)

Guest score: 94%

(642 of 684recommend)
Overall opinion 4.3 of 5
Hotel condition 4.3 of 5
Room facilities 4.1 of 5
Cleaning 4.2 of 5
Value for money 3.9 of 5
Service 4.4 of 5
Breakfast 4.4 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 51-60 of 110)

Strand hotell trivsamt

Most Popular by Kerstin, Sweden (Sweden Wed 26 Oct 2016)
“Vi väljer Strand Hotell för att det är trivsamt och hemtrevligt. Tycker om poolen, bastun och det nya gymet. Älskar frukosten. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Hotell

Most Popular by Pontus edvinsson, Sweden (Sweden Tue 25 Oct 2016)
“Jättenöjd med hotell , rum , frukost, spa mm :) Trevliga tjejer i receptionen ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

A hotel with a view

Most Popular by PGB, Finland (Finland Mon 29 Aug 2016)
“Charming collection of separate buildings combined by alleyways and small bridges, you look out of the window and see the old buildings and alleys of Visby. Since we travelled with two dogs, we had a room in separate wing with much less commotion, this was especially nice for the dogs, they didn't guard or get alarmed by every noise. The breakfast buffet was both healthy and good (sausages and bacon maybe not so healthy, but boy! they were good), the staff was efficient and friendly. We plan to go to Visby again in the summers to come and we definitely know which hotel to choose.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Jag gick för första gången, men det var ...

Most Popular by ELIZABETH YEPEZ ERAZO, Sweden (Sweden Wed 03 Aug 2016)
“Jag gick för första gången, men det var bättre än vi trodde, och vi planerar vår avkastning, med DESTINATION GOTLAND och BEST WESTERN STRAND HOTEL!!! Jag är en nöjd kund !! Tack så mycket för allt!! STOR KRAM för personal som arbetar DESTINATION GOTLAND OCH BEST WESTERN STRAND HOTEL!! ELIZABETH YEPEZ ERAZO”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Allt bra men kaos vid frukost gör att vi undviker detta hotell

Not recommended by Gotlandsnörden, Sweden (Sweden Tue 02 Aug 2016)
“Allt var bra, men vid frukosten var det kaos. Disk stod på alla - jag menar alla bord i matsalen, jag satt där i minst ca 20 min och såg en personal som hjälpligt försökte rensa två till tre bord. Sedan var det ingen som plockade och vi fick alla sitta med gammal disk på bordet. Min man åt efter mig och det var samma oordning då. Vi påtalade detta i receptionen och de konstaterade att "de har väl mycket att göra". Åker flera gånger per år alla årstider till Gotland, detta var andra gången på detta hotell men även gången innan fick vi dåligt intryck av frukost. Synd när allt annat är så bra. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast 1 of 5

Svettigt

Most Popular by Farsan, Sweden (Sweden Mon 25 Jul 2016)
“Det mesta bra - tyvärr hade rummet bristfällig/ingen aircond och bristfällig ventilation vilket gjorde sovstunden svettig i sommarvärmen, synd på ett i övrigt helt okej hotell ...”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 3 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Kanonbra hotell och incheckningen till f...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Thu 14 Jul 2016)
“Kanonbra hotell och incheckningen till färjan var mycket bra. Det verkade som att numreringen av sittplatser på väg hem var ett problem för vissa(bokstav och ett nr efter det). För oss var resan jättebra!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Hotellet kunde bjuda på parkeringen. det...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 14 Jun 2016)
“Hotellet kunde bjuda på parkeringen. det kändes inte bra att betala extra för att parkera bilen.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Mycket bra och vänlig service. personale...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Thu 02 Jun 2016)
“Mycket bra och vänlig service. personalen engagerade sig. Frukosten mycket bra.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

saknades

Most Popular by ydj, Sweden (Sweden Tue 31 May 2016)
“Hade förväntat mig ett litet kylskåp på rummmet, har alltid funnits på de hotell jag bott på. I övrigt rätt OK. Ganska varierande standard på hotellen i era erbjudanden”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Gotlands Museum
  • Fårö
  • Botaniska trädgården
  • Almedalen
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
  • Gotska Golfklubb
City
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 1/1/2000 12:00:00 AM, Host: online3core18, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews