Best Western Strand Hotel

Address: Strandgatan 34, 621 56 Visby  show map
Location: Visby inside the city walls (Coastal)
Guest score: 94% (616 of 656 recommend) (105 reviews)

Guest score: 94%

(616 of 656recommend)
Overall opinion 4.3 of 5
Hotel condition 4.3 of 5
Room facilities 4.1 of 5
Cleaning 4.3 of 5
Value for money 3.9 of 5
Service 4.4 of 5
Breakfast 4.4 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 21-30 of 106)

Excellent experience

Most Popular by sparky, Sweden (Sweden Sat 09 Jun 2018)
“Good location in ols city. Good room with balcony. Good welcome and information from staff. No air con in our rooms, maybe in others. Sound insulation a bit low in older building, but otherwise very enjoyable stay.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Toppen läge och utmärkt service

Most Popular by Barbara Dusant, Sweden (Sweden Tue 05 Jun 2018)
“Hotellet personal gjorde allt för att jag skulle trivas! Bra sängar, exelent frukost och perfekt läge. Och det bästa var att jag kunde ha min hund med mig! ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Toppen helg

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 29 May 2018)
“Vi var så nöjda med med allt på resan. Hotellet hade ett perfekt läge och servicen var mycket bra. Vänlig och välkomnande personal som löste alla våra frågor som vi hade. Frukostbuffén bjöd på allt en hotell gäst kan önska förutom att äggröran inte var en tillräcklig krämig röra. 😉 IsaBella och Annett”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Hotellet ligger centralt i Visby, nära t...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Mon 14 May 2018)
“Hotellet ligger centralt i Visby, nära till allt. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Visby

Most Popular by Marianne, Sweden (Sweden Mon 07 May 2018)
“Hotellet trevligt som liggen centralt nära Botaniska trädgården.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Mysigt hotell med bra läge i Visby

Most Popular by Eva, Sweden (Sweden Tue 01 May 2018)
“Vi trivdes väldigt bra i vårt lilla rum mittemot huvudentrén med balkong på övre våningen och vacker utsikt över omgivningen. Fantastiskt spa med vackert poolområde med kristallkrona mm. Trevlig personal och jättefin frukostbuffé. Dessutom nära till allt. Rekommenderas värdshuset Lindgården strax intill. Superfin helg med fantastiskt vårväder.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Sympatiskt hotell

Most Popular by gu, Sweden (Sweden Fri 27 Apr 2018)
“Ett mycket vänligt och sympatiskt hotell beläget inom murarna, nära Botaniska och Almedalen, på gångavstånd från färjorna, och med Strandpromenaden inom räckhåll. Mycket vänlig och tjänstvillig personal. Stora allmänna ytor.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

mellandagsmys

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 02 Jan 2018)
“glad trevlig hjälpsam personal toppen, tack för den här gången.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Hotell med extra allt

Most Popular by Tina, Sweden (Sweden Wed 06 Dec 2017)
“Ett hotell med mycket hög mysfaktor. Man blev mycket bra mottagen. Vår vistelse blev en mycket trevlig upplevelse. Kommer att återkomma fler gånger.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Fältskyttehelg på Gotland

Most Popular by Fältskytten, Sweden (Sweden Thu 23 Nov 2017)
“Att bo i genuin miljö innanför muren känns ju väldigt bra. Kort promenadavstånd till Torget med omnejd. Vi bodde 3 nätter och fick uppleva Tryffelhelgen och en kväll med Gladjazz. 2 tävlingsdagar på skilda platser men med lyckat resultat.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå 0.2 mi.
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka 0.1 mi.
  • Lummelundagrottan 8 mi.
  • Gotlands Museum 0.1 mi.
  • Fårö 33 mi.
  • Botaniska trädgården 0.1 mi.
  • Almedalen 0.1 mi.
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn 15 mi.
  • Lergrav 28 mi.
  • Kyllaj 25 mi.
  • Holmhällar 49 mi.
  • Hoburgsgubben 50 mi.
  • Hammarshage 48 mi.
  • Gamle Hamn 36 mi.
  • Folhammars 26 mi.
  • Digerhuvud 38 mi.
  • Boge 18 mi.
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal 1 mi.
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb 15 mi.
  • Slite Golfklubb 18 mi.
  • När Golfklubb 31 mi.
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb 25 mi.
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb 26 mi.
  • Gotska Golfklubb 1 mi.
City
  • Slite 19 mi.
  • Roma 11 mi.
  • Ljugarn 27 mi.
  • Klintehamn 18 mi.
  • Hemse 28 mi.
  • Fårösund 32 mi.
  • Burgsvik 42 mi.
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation 0 mi.
Bathing
  • Tofta strand 12 mi.
  • Sudersand 42 mi.
  • Snäckviken 3 mi.
  • Slite Badplats 19 mi.
  • Sandviken 27 mi.
  • Norderstrand 1 mi.
  • Nisseviken 35 mi.
  • Ljugarn 26 mi.
  • Ireviken 18 mi.
  • Gustavsvik 2 mi.
  • Brissund 6 mi.
  • Blå Lagunen 30 mi.
  • Åminne 18 mi.
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland 3 mi.
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event 0.2 mi.
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats 2 mi.
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 1/13/2020 5:00:40 PM, Host: online3core18, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47 online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews