Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated 2020-12-01)

Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated 2020-12-01)

Best Western Strand Hotel

Address: Strandgatan 34, 621 56 Visby
Location: Visby inside the city walls (Coastal)
Show map
Guest score: 94% 642 of 684 recommend (110 reviews)

Guest score: 94%

(642 of 684recommend)
Overall opinion 4.3 of 5
Hotel condition 4.3 of 5
Room facilities 4.1 of 5
Cleaning 4.2 of 5
Value for money 3.9 of 5
Service 4.4 of 5
Breakfast 4.4 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 11-20 of 110)

Mysigt traditionellt hotell mitt i Visby

Most Popular by Katrine, Sweden (Sweden Wed 22 May 2019)
“Rymligt dubbelrum, jättebra service och god frukost! Bra relaxavdelning. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Ett mycket bra sätt att fira sin födelsedag på.

Most Popular by Jacob, Sweden (Sweden Tue 14 May 2019)
“Lugn och skön miljö. All personal jag kom i kontakt med var vänlig och inte ett dugg stressade'”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Bra centralt boende till rimligt pris

Most Popular by Calås, Sweden (Sweden Tue 23 Apr 2019)
“Boende mitt i centrala Visby med överträffade förväntningar. Relaxavdelning inklusive pool, mycket god frukost samt parkering till ett väldigt förmånligt pris. Våra förväntningar baserades på priset, och överträffades med råge.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

En mycket trevlig vistelse

Most Popular by Engström/Haglind, Sweden (Sweden Thu 03 Jan 2019)
“Vi hade en mycket trevlig nyårshelg på BW Strand Hotell. Mysiga rum i gammaldags miljö. Bra frukost som man äter i en lugn och trevlig miljö. Nyårsmiddagen var utmärkt och tillsammans med underhållning och champagne vid tolvslaget är hotellets nyårskoncept något som vi kan tänka oss att boka igen. Personalen trevlig och tillmötesgående. Kan varmt rekommendera detta hotell.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Mycket vinklar och vrår...

Most Popular by Yvonne., Sweden (Sweden Tue 18 Dec 2018)
“Det känns som om vi alltid får rum längst bort, förra året i annexet, detta år i huvudbyggnaden. Men det har ju också fördelar, eftersom det inte är så mycket spring i korridoren utanför rummet. Inget större problem alltså. Bra med den nya våffelmaskinen i frukostrummet! :-)”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Flexibilitet att byta rum, fantastisk re...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 11 Dec 2018)
“Flexibilitet att byta rum, fantastisk relax avd. Enda stora minuset är jätteköerna vid in och ut check. Borde vara minst 3 Pers i receptionen då alt mer uppstyrt m tips att checka ut tidigare på morgonen. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Mysigt hotell

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 11 Dec 2018)
“Mysigt hotell”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Bra men lite gammalt

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Wed 28 Nov 2018)
“Bra men rummet kändes gammalt om man jämför med andra hotell i Visby.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Faciliteter i rummet

Most Popular by Kari, Sweden (Sweden Tue 27 Nov 2018)
“Vi saknade micro och kylskåp i rummet!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 2 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

Toppenhotell

Most Popular by Lena, Sweden (Sweden Mon 26 Nov 2018)
“Fint hotell med familjär stämning och bra centralt läge.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Gotlands Museum
  • Fårö
  • Botaniska trädgården
  • Almedalen
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
  • Gotska Golfklubb
City
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 1/1/2000 12:00:00 AM, Host: online3core19, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews