Best Western Strand Hotel

Address: Strandgatan 34, 621 56 Visby  show map
Location: Visby inside the city walls (Coastal)
Guest score: 94% (616 of 656 recommend) (105 reviews)

Guest score: 94%

(616 of 656recommend)
Overall opinion 4.3 of 5
Hotel condition 4.3 of 5
Room facilities 4.1 of 5
Cleaning 4.3 of 5
Value for money 3.9 of 5
Service 4.4 of 5
Breakfast 4.4 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 91-100 of 106)

Läget optimalt, charmiga rum, stora rum,...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Germany (Germany Sun 26 Aug 2012)
“Läget optimalt, charmiga rum, stora rum, originell stil”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Strand Hotell

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Fri 13 Jul 2012)
“Vi bodde i ett tvåbäddsrum som gjorts om till familjerum (som de egentligen inte hade) så det var ganska trångt, men det gick bra. Däremot var det väldigt varmt i rummet.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Service

Most Popular by Pernilla, Sweden (Sweden Thu 12 Jul 2012)
“Mycket trevlig och serviceminded personal! Rummet kändes väldigt rent och fräscht!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

Uppfräschning

Not recommended by Wes, Sweden (Sweden Tue 15 May 2012)
“Hotellet bör göra en uppdatering för att nå önskvärd standard då det känns gammalt och övermöblerat. Rummen bör göras mer neutrala. Jag uppskattar ej ett rum helt i rosa där man försöker sälja mjukisdjur”
Overall opinion 2 of 5
Hotel condition 2 of 5
Room facilities 2 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 2 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

Hotellfrukost

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Fri 11 May 2012)
“Bra centralt hotell med vänlig och servicetänkande personal. Själv åkte jag med morgonfärjan så jag uppskattade mycket att få en trevlig frukost innan avfärd. Bra tanke.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

En billig lågsäsongshelg

Most Popular by B Peter, Sweden (Sweden Tue 27 Mar 2012)
“Till det låga priset så var hotellet hur bra som helst. Tillräckligt stort rum Hjälpsam personal Rent ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Nöjda över förväntan!

Most Popular by Eva, Sweden (Sweden Tue 27 Mar 2012)
“Mysigt hotell med bra läge och väldigt trevlig personal, hit kommer vi att komma tillbaka!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

gotlandsweekend

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Wed 16 Nov 2011)
“Det var andra gången vi bodde på Strand. Mycket trevligt bemötande. Vi fick ett rum med badkar som vi lämnat som önskemål. Fin bassäng och bastuavdelning. Toppenfrukost.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Bröllpsfest

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Wed 31 Aug 2011)
“Vi fick vara med om en trevlig vistelse på Gotland när vår dotter gifte sig. Eftersom jag är handikappad och behöver anpassning på toalett anlitade jag arb.ter. och hemhjälp. Det gick bra och vistelsen blev lyckad. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Läget var det absolut bästa med detta ho...

Most Popular by Medeltidsdeltagare, Sweden (Sweden Tue 16 Aug 2011)
“Läget var det absolut bästa med detta hotellet.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå 0.2 mi.
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka 0.1 mi.
  • Lummelundagrottan 8 mi.
  • Gotlands Museum 0.1 mi.
  • Fårö 33 mi.
  • Botaniska trädgården 0.1 mi.
  • Almedalen 0.1 mi.
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn 15 mi.
  • Lergrav 28 mi.
  • Kyllaj 25 mi.
  • Holmhällar 49 mi.
  • Hoburgsgubben 50 mi.
  • Hammarshage 48 mi.
  • Gamle Hamn 36 mi.
  • Folhammars 26 mi.
  • Digerhuvud 38 mi.
  • Boge 18 mi.
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal 1 mi.
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb 15 mi.
  • Slite Golfklubb 18 mi.
  • När Golfklubb 31 mi.
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb 25 mi.
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb 26 mi.
  • Gotska Golfklubb 1 mi.
City
  • Slite 19 mi.
  • Roma 11 mi.
  • Ljugarn 27 mi.
  • Klintehamn 18 mi.
  • Hemse 28 mi.
  • Fårösund 32 mi.
  • Burgsvik 42 mi.
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation 0 mi.
Bathing
  • Tofta strand 12 mi.
  • Sudersand 42 mi.
  • Snäckviken 3 mi.
  • Slite Badplats 19 mi.
  • Sandviken 27 mi.
  • Norderstrand 1 mi.
  • Nisseviken 35 mi.
  • Ljugarn 26 mi.
  • Ireviken 18 mi.
  • Gustavsvik 2 mi.
  • Brissund 6 mi.
  • Blå Lagunen 30 mi.
  • Åminne 18 mi.
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland 3 mi.
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event 0.2 mi.
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats 2 mi.
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 1/13/2020 5:00:40 PM, Host: online3core18, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47 online3data03.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews