Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority and we reserve the right to change the time table at short notice.

Important information regarding COVID-19, read here (Updated July 2, 2020)

Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority and we reserve the right to change the time table at short notice.

Important information regarding COVID-19, read here (Updated July 2, 2020)

Best Western Solhem Hotel

Address: Solhemsgatan 3, 621 58 VISBY  show map
Location: Visby outside the city walls (Coastal)
Guest score: 97% (588 of 609 recommend) (75 reviews)

Guest score: 97%

(588 of 609recommend)
Overall opinion 4.4 of 5
Hotel condition 4.2 of 5
Room facilities 4.2 of 5
Cleaning 4.3 of 5
Value for money 4.1 of 5
Service 4.4 of 5
Breakfast 4.4 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 11-20 of 75)

Parkering

Most Popular by Olle, Sweden (Sweden Fri 19 Oct 2018)
“Fick betala för parkering i onödan då det fanns gratisplatser. Oklart från Hotellet vad som gällde.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Ett trevligt o prisvärt hotell med perfe...

Most Popular by Kullsta, Sweden (Sweden Wed 19 Sep 2018)
“Ett trevligt o prisvärt hotell med perfekt läge! ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Trivsamt hotell

Most Popular by Birger, Sweden (Sweden Sun 02 Sep 2018)
“Trivsamt hotell med bra läge. Ingen lyx men allt man behöver finns. Bra frukost och trevlig personal. Tillgång till parkering är en fördel då det är ont om parkeringsplatser i Visby.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Omdöme

Most Popular by Britt-marie, Sweden (Sweden Fri 31 Aug 2018)
“Trevlig personal bra service”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Bra läge. Kort promenad från färjan. Tri...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 28 Aug 2018)
“Bra läge. Kort promenad från färjan. Trivsamt hotell med hemkänsla. Bra frukost. Trevlig personal. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Höstsemester

Most Popular by Bibi, Sweden (Sweden Sat 25 Aug 2018)
“Trevligt boende på Solhem, underbara sängar, egen balkong som extra plus, fantastisk god frukost med färsk apelsinjuice och och mangosallad, mötte trevlig personal under alla dagarna vi bodde där, välstädat på rum, Lite äldre möblering som jag gillar, nära till innerstadens utbud av diverse affärrer och restauranger. Hotell Solhem rekommenderas😍”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Vi är väldigt nöjda med vår vistelse. Lä...

Most Popular by Camilla , Sweden (Sweden Sun 29 Jul 2018)
“Vi är väldigt nöjda med vår vistelse. Läget, rummet, frukosten och inte minst den trevliga och hjälpsamma personalen :) ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Coming definitely back again!

Most Popular by Ingrid, Denmark (Denmark Tue 24 Jul 2018)
“We have been at the BW Solhem Hotel before and were very satisfied with everything - so was it absolutely clear if we come back again to Visby resp. Gotland to stay at the BW Solhem again. We were very warmly welcomed by the receptionist even though it was after midnight. We had a spacious room and the possibility to sit on the balcony and relax - just how we liked it. The possibility to get snacks directly at the hotel is also a very good option which we appreciated quite much. Thank for staying at the BW Solhem and we promise that we would like to come back again if it fits into our holiday plans. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Perfekt hotell

Most Popular by Karl-Axel Gustafsson, Sweden (Sweden Thu 21 Jun 2018)
“Bekvämt och trevligt hotell med bra läge. Rent och snyggt med trevlig personal. Perfekt med fri p plats precis utanför entrén.Bara den rikliga frukosten är värd en resa.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Mitt favorithotellhotell

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 19 Jun 2018)
“Hotell Solhem på Gotland gör min gotlandsvistelse alldeles speciell, kan inte bli bättre! ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Gotlands Museum
  • Fårö
  • Botaniska trädgården
  • Almedalen
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
  • Gotska Golfklubb
City
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 7/13/2020 11:33:22 AM, Host: online3core17, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews