Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated August 6, 2020)

Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated August 6, 2020)

Kalk Hotel

Address: Strandgatan 13, 621 56 Visby  show map
Location: Visby inside the city walls (Coastal)
Guest score: 98% (201 of 205 recommend) (62 reviews)

Guest score: 98%

(201 of 205recommend)
Overall opinion 4.7 of 5
Hotel condition 4.7 of 5
Room facilities 4.5 of 5
Cleaning 4.6 of 5
Value for money 4.4 of 5
Service 4.7 of 5
Breakfast 4.4 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 1-10 of 62)

Mysig weekend

Most Popular by Marie, Sweden (Sweden Tue 10 Dec 2019)
“Så mysigt och personligt hotell, fina detaljer överallt som ger hotellet ett så härligt intryck. Trevlig personal, fantastisk frukost. Bra läge! Kommer mer än gärna tillbaka! ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Trevligt hotell med nära till allt!

Most Popular by Regine, Sweden (Sweden Tue 26 Nov 2019)
“Kalk hotell är ett trevligt hotell från vilket man har nära till allt. Jag uppskattar det vänliga bemötandet, den fina frukosten och det fräscha rummet. Det jag saknade var någon liten sitthörna/ fåtölj så att man inte behöver sitta i sängen för att tex läsa.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Trevlig personal

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Thu 03 Oct 2019)
“Trevlig personal”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

Positiv upplevelse rakt igenom

Most Popular by Uppsalabo, Sweden (Sweden Tue 17 Sep 2019)
“Kalk hotell är en positiv upplevelse alltigenom. Trevligt bemötande i en härlig reception, sköna rum och sängar, mysiga balkonger för fika med utsikt över Almedalen, ringmuren och havet och inte minst den härliga och varierade frukosten - allt är bara så bra. Absolut ett stamställe för kommande besök i Visby. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Mysigt litet hotell

Most Popular by Jan, Sweden (Sweden Mon 17 Jun 2019)
“Hit kommer vi att återvända när vi kommer till Visby nästa gång. Allt var toppen.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Vi trivdes

Most Popular by Mats, Katarina, Sweden (Sweden Tue 11 Jun 2019)
“Allt räckte till, ett lagom stort rum. Trevlig personal. Fräsch frukost.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Verkligen att rekommendera!

Most Popular by Nina, Sweden (Sweden Mon 10 Jun 2019)
“Ett super fin hotell, super frukost, super läge och en toppen trevlig och serviceinriktat personal. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Bästa hotellet!

Most Popular by Lotta, Sweden (Sweden Tue 28 May 2019)
“Ett hotell i toppklass, supertrevlig personal, fantastiskt rum, suverän frukost - återkommer mer än gärna dit!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal när...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 21 May 2019)
“Mycket trevlig och hjälpsam personal när vi frågade efter tips om hur man tar sig runt på ön.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Bekvämt centralt hotell

Most Popular by sullon79, Sweden (Sweden Tue 30 Apr 2019)
“Mycket charmigt hotell med hög kvalité i service och rumsstandard. Allt du behöver för att helgen i Visby ska vara lyckad. God frukostbuffé. Något enklare standard men en solid fyra i betyg. Bodde i superiorrum som är placerade högst upp. Värt att veta är att hissen inte går ända upp. Till översta våning måste man gå upp för en smal spiraltrappa.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Gotlands Museum
  • Fårö
  • Botaniska trädgården
  • Almedalen
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
  • Gotska Golfklubb
City
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 8/6/2020 10:43:14 PM, Host: online3core18, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews