Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated 2020-12-01)

Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority.
Important information regarding covid-19, read here (updated 2020-12-01)

Kalk Hotel

Address: Strandgatan 13, 621 56 Visby
Location: Visby inside the city walls (Coastal)
Show map
Guest score: 98% 221 of 226 recommend (65 reviews)

Guest score: 98%

(221 of 226recommend)
Overall opinion 4.7 of 5
Hotel condition 4.7 of 5
Room facilities 4.5 of 5
Cleaning 4.6 of 5
Value for money 4.4 of 5
Service 4.7 of 5
Breakfast 4.4 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 51-60 of 65)

A piece of Paradise!

Most Popular by Tanzia, Sweden (Sweden Wed 24 Sep 2014)
“The Reception and crew : You are recieved and treated by the crew with a heart warming care. They always greet you with smile and always eager to listen to you. They are always available and make sure their guests are well pampered. Trust me, they almost spoil you! ;) (Thank you guys! Cheers to Hotell Strandporten!) The Accomodation: The hotel has been furnished and decorated with a very classy tone of interior ar hitectural design. The colour combinations (white, wooden, cream, silver, black & brown) choice of materials ( wood, metal, fabric and ceremic) and different beautiful art pieces are picked very carefully for the interior, you can tell! That's what makes the at osphere so cosy, calm and homely! It's such a relaxing place to be on your vacation. Specially when you are exhausted and feeling tired after a long period of work, then this is the place you want to be! We booked a mini suit, located on the top floor and comes along with its own terrace faced towards the Baltic sea and a wonderful built-in Jacuzzi in the bathroom. The jacuzzi makes your pay worth it! On the top of that if you are lucky like me, you can get a mini suit on discount! The afternoon tea: is a surprise waiting for you! The home baked cupcakes, cookies and specially their smoothies with diverse fruits make your afternoon extra bright! If the weather is good you can even sit on the terrace to have your tea! As I said It's as accomodated with care both inside and outside. Extra care: The hotel lends you umbrellas, gives you info about different transport & communication outwards/inwards Visby (including bus terminal and its timetables) and conveniently hands you in a map of Visby. If you are checking out before their breakfast-time, Then they provide you a breakfast-cupong to have breakfast onboard. Above all, Hotell Strandporten sticks out in the crowd with its unique authenticity! I would like to thank Hotell Strandporten again for the care & service they gave me and my fa ily! Cheers!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Hotell Strandporten

Most Popular by Anette , Sweden (Sweden Tue 09 Sep 2014)
“Mysigt litet hotell med härlig inredning. Trevlig och tillmötesgående personal. Lite trångt i frukostrummet. Men annars var allt till belåtenhet. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Gotlandssemester

Most Popular by Leif G, Sweden (Sweden Sun 07 Sep 2014)
“Mycket bra läge med bra service och trevlig personal. Frukostmatsalen kunde vara något större. Trevligt med Afternon Tee”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Bra

Most Popular by Anders Ekholm , Sweden (Sweden Tue 02 Sep 2014)
“Bra hotell ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

Fantastiskt trevlig personal. God frukos...

Most Popular by Anki, Sweden (Sweden Mon 18 Aug 2014)
“Fantastiskt trevlig personal. God frukost och väldigt trevlig eftermiddagsfika. Rent och snyggt. Jättebra att personalen tog fram lite mat i taget och hela tiden fyllde på så det alltid var fräscht. Mysigt med alla tända ljus överallt. Skulle absolut välja detta hotell igen. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Tappar varje år

Most Popular by CJ, Sweden (Sweden Wed 13 Aug 2014)
“Vi har bott på detta hotell 3 år i rad nu. För varje år ha rman försämrats en aning. Det senaste är att man numera stänger tillgång till terassen efter klockan 19 vilket är väldigt märkligt, varför inte utnyttja hotellets klart bästa resurs? I övrigt trevlig personal som hjälper till med det dem kan, frukosten är halvdan men plus för riktigt fint eftermiddagsfika. På det stora hela ett dyrt hotell men nog det i särklass bästa man hittar i Visby!”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 2 of 5

Bitvis design för funktion

Most Popular by Hisper, Sweden (Sweden Sat 09 Aug 2014)
“Till stora delar är Strandporten ett väldigt trevligt hotell med bra service, trevlig personal, bra rum mm. Bra hotell med bra läge. Man blev lite orolig att man skulle störas av att O'Learys ligger i bottenvåningen eller ljud från gatan men det visade sig inte vara några problem alls. Trevligt initiativ med att afternoon-tea ingår Men kommer man ned till detaljer så är det bitvis design före funktionalitet. Vid sidan av sängen, två gigantiska bordslampor i ett för övrigt rätt litet rum. Varför dessa lampor när det redan finns två läslampor integrerade i sänggaveln? En stor garderob, tror man. I den garderob som finns på rummet tror man att man skall kunna hänga in en massa kläder. Men mer än halva garderoben tas upp av säkerhetsskåp, kylskåp, hårtork, strykbräda, strykjärn mm. Badrummet. Snygg duschblandare men alla vreden och knopparna att dra i är cylindriska, utan räfflor eller liknande och i högblank metall. Om man har blöta händer (ganska typiskt när man duschar), intvålade (inte heller ovanligt) och som i mitt fall även vissa reumatiska problem, hur lätt är det då att ändra temperatur eller ställa om från duschslang till den fasta strilen? Näst intill omöjligt! Dessutom så är apelsinjuicen i frukostmatsalen lika vattenskadad som på många andra hotell! En lätt apelsinsmak kan man känna men inte är det någon juicesmak.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

Rekommenderas

Most Popular by U & F, Sweden (Sweden Sun 03 Aug 2014)
“Vi var väldigt nöjda med detta Hotellbesök, personalen var supertrevliga och alltid hjälpsamma på ett proffsigt sätt. Rummet var relativit litet men innehöll allt vad vi önskade. Badrummet var fräscht. Plus i kanten får hotellet för att vi inte behövde fråga om wifi-kod utan detta fanns uppskrivet på fodralet till rumskortet. Frukosten var mindre än vid andra hotell vi har bott på men vi saknade inget och allt på den höll hög kvalitet och kändes fräscht. Vi kan varmt rekommendera detta hotell och kommer absolut bo här vid nästa besök på Gotland. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Pent og sentralt hotell

Most Popular by Bård B, Norway (Norway Sat 19 Jul 2014)
“Hotellet lå meget sentralt til innenfor Visbys bymur. Hotellets personal tok vel i mot oss, hjalp oss med restaurantbooking og var velvillige på alle måter. Rommene var delikate og flott innredet. Frokostrommet har hjemmekoselig og betjeningen fylte opp når det ble tomt av ulike varer. WiFi fungerte utmerket i alle deler av hotellet.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Så bra det kan bli...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Tue 15 Jul 2014)
“Rent, fräscht, trevligt och fantastiskt serviceinriktad personal. Litet, gemytligt hotell i bästa läge!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Gotlands Museum
  • Fårö
  • Botaniska trädgården
  • Almedalen
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
  • Gotska Golfklubb
City
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 1/1/2000 12:00:00 AM, Host: online3core17, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews