Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority and we reserve the right to change the time table at short notice.

Important information regarding COVID-19, read here (Updated July 2, 2020)

Destination Gotland is following the recommendations of the Public Health Authority and we reserve the right to change the time table at short notice.

Important information regarding COVID-19, read here (Updated July 2, 2020)

Kalk Hotel

Address: Strandgatan 13, 621 56 Visby  show map
Location: Visby inside the city walls (Coastal)
Guest score: 98% (201 of 205 recommend) (62 reviews)

Guest score: 98%

(201 of 205recommend)
Overall opinion 4.7 of 5
Hotel condition 4.7 of 5
Room facilities 4.5 of 5
Cleaning 4.6 of 5
Value for money 4.4 of 5
Service 4.7 of 5
Breakfast 4.4 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 41-50 of 62)

Hotell med underhållning

Most Popular by Medelålders par på resa, Sweden (Sweden Tue 18 Aug 2015)
“Hotellet håller lika hög klass som det utlovas. Personalen är helt suverän och väldigt serviceminded. en eloge till den portier som bemannade receptionen under de flesta dar av vår vistelse. Det som kan upplevas som störande är om man får ett rum som vetter mot O´learys bar. De spelar hög musik och om det är varmt ute kan man inte ha fönster öppna. En del rum kan upplevas väldigt kvava Ett stort plus är det afternoon tea som serveras varje eftermiddag. Det är inte bara mycket och gott...det är dessutom gratis”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Hotell Strandporten

Most Popular by Annelie, Sweden (Sweden Sun 26 Jul 2015)
“Vi är mycket nöjda med detta hotell, mysigt med en balkong med utsikt mot havet. Trevligt med "afternoontea", tända ljus och trevlig personal.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Med en stor omtanke på gästen

Most Popular by Margaretha, Sweden (Sweden Thu 23 Jul 2015)
“Fantastiskt hotell ,omtanke, vänlighet och service, precis vad man behöver för en avslappningssemester. Härlig frukost och bemötande. Lugnt hotell men ändå mitt i händelserna.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Trevlig personal

Most Popular by Per, Sweden (Sweden Wed 15 Jul 2015)
“Hotellet var bra och personalen tillmötesgående. 2 gånger glömdes en dammtrasa på vårt rum.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Pärla i Visby

Most Popular by Oscarsson, Sweden (Sweden Tue 14 Jul 2015)
“Mycket trevligt familjärt hotell, mysiga rum, duschen var ett mirakel (stackars kakelsättare), Nellie i receptionen är pärlan i Visby! (ni andra var jättebra också).”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Trevlig och personligt hotell med mycket...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Thu 25 Jun 2015)
“Trevlig och personligt hotell med mycket trevligt bemötande och god service!”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Mysigt litet hotell med väldigt fin och ...

Most Popular by Kicki, Sweden (Sweden Tue 21 Oct 2014)
“Mysigt litet hotell med väldigt fin och lugn atmosfär, frukostmatsalen väldigt fin & afternoontea pricken över i. Vi blev glatt överraskade då vi blivit uppgraderade ett snäpp på rummet, dock lite litet rum med bara en stol. Vi är iallafall väldigt nöjda & personalen trevlig och hjälpsam!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

A piece of Paradise!

Most Popular by Tanzia, Sweden (Sweden Wed 24 Sep 2014)
“The Reception and crew : You are recieved and treated by the crew with a heart warming care. They always greet you with smile and always eager to listen to you. They are always available and make sure their guests are well pampered. Trust me, they almost spoil you! ;) (Thank you guys! Cheers to Hotell Strandporten!) The Accomodation: The hotel has been furnished and decorated with a very classy tone of interior ar hitectural design. The colour combinations (white, wooden, cream, silver, black & brown) choice of materials ( wood, metal, fabric and ceremic) and different beautiful art pieces are picked very carefully for the interior, you can tell! That's what makes the at osphere so cosy, calm and homely! It's such a relaxing place to be on your vacation. Specially when you are exhausted and feeling tired after a long period of work, then this is the place you want to be! We booked a mini suit, located on the top floor and comes along with its own terrace faced towards the Baltic sea and a wonderful built-in Jacuzzi in the bathroom. The jacuzzi makes your pay worth it! On the top of that if you are lucky like me, you can get a mini suit on discount! The afternoon tea: is a surprise waiting for you! The home baked cupcakes, cookies and specially their smoothies with diverse fruits make your afternoon extra bright! If the weather is good you can even sit on the terrace to have your tea! As I said It's as accomodated with care both inside and outside. Extra care: The hotel lends you umbrellas, gives you info about different transport & communication outwards/inwards Visby (including bus terminal and its timetables) and conveniently hands you in a map of Visby. If you are checking out before their breakfast-time, Then they provide you a breakfast-cupong to have breakfast onboard. Above all, Hotell Strandporten sticks out in the crowd with its unique authenticity! I would like to thank Hotell Strandporten again for the care & service they gave me and my fa ily! Cheers!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Hotell Strandporten

Most Popular by Anette , Sweden (Sweden Tue 09 Sep 2014)
“Mysigt litet hotell med härlig inredning. Trevlig och tillmötesgående personal. Lite trångt i frukostrummet. Men annars var allt till belåtenhet. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Gotlandssemester

Most Popular by Leif G, Sweden (Sweden Sun 07 Sep 2014)
“Mycket bra läge med bra service och trevlig personal. Frukostmatsalen kunde vara något större. Trevligt med Afternon Tee”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Nearby

Tourist information
  • Visby Turistbyrå
Sight
  • Visby Domkyrka
  • Lummelundagrottan
  • Gotlands Museum
  • Fårö
  • Botaniska trädgården
  • Almedalen
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn
  • Lergrav
  • Kyllaj
  • Holmhällar
  • Hoburgsgubben
  • Hammarshage
  • Gamle Hamn
  • Folhammars
  • Digerhuvud
  • Boge
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb
  • Slite Golfklubb
  • När Golfklubb
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb
  • Gotska Golfklubb
City
  • Slite
  • Roma
  • Ljugarn
  • Klintehamn
  • Hemse
  • Fårösund
  • Burgsvik
Bus station
  • Visby Busstation
Bathing
  • Tofta strand
  • Sudersand
  • Snäckviken
  • Slite Badplats
  • Sandviken
  • Norderstrand
  • Nisseviken
  • Ljugarn
  • Ireviken
  • Gustavsvik
  • Brissund
  • Blå Lagunen
  • Åminne
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland
Arena or meeting point
  • Wisby Strand Congress & Event
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us

Build: 7/13/2020 11:33:22 AM, Host: online3core18, DB: o3.cbguide-4066.cbischannel-47.v1 online3data04.db.citybreak.com:8080, Controller: Accommodation, Action: showreviews