The Manor

Address: Lummelunda Tjauls 188, 621 71 Visby  show map
Location: Northern Gotland incl Fårö
Guest score: 96% (104 of 108 recommend) (42 reviews)

Guest score: 96%

(104 of 108recommend)
Overall opinion 4.7 of 5
Hotel condition 4.6 of 5
Room facilities 4.4 of 5
Cleaning 4.4 of 5
Value for money 4.3 of 5
Service 4.5 of 5
Breakfast 4.1 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 21-30 of 42)

Fin gård. Snyggt och fräscht. Trevligt v...

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Sat 13 Aug 2016)
“Fin gård. Snyggt och fräscht. Trevligt värdpar. Bastu och utebubbelpool att nyttja kostnadsfritt. Möjlighet att låna cyklar, rida och köra crossmotorcykel. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

Härlig avkoppling på underbart ställe!!

Most Popular by Inger, Sweden (Sweden Tue 02 Aug 2016)
“Underbart boende som ger verklig avkoppling i fantastisk miljö. Jättetrevligt engagerat värdpar som får dig att trivas o känna dig välkommen. Rummen underbart renoverade i charmigt gammaldags stil i alla detaljer. Extra plus till jättefint badrum med lyxkänsla i allt. Rogivande miljö med betande hästar i hagarna. Stor altan med kvällssol o jacuzzi . Lagom promenadavstånd till havet.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Vi fick mycket bra service och återkomme...

Most Popular by Catrin Johansson , Sweden (Sweden Tue 26 Jul 2016)
“Vi fick mycket bra service och återkommer gärna en annan gång! ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Mycket trevlig personal som fick oss att...

Most Popular by Jeanette, Sweden (Sweden Sat 23 Jul 2016)
“Mycket trevlig personal som fick oss att känna oss välkomna. Vacker miljö”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Trevlig hotell på landet

Most Popular by Kicki, Sweden (Sweden Sat 23 Jul 2016)
“Det här hotellet kändes nästan som hemma. Eller som att man bodde hos en vän. Vi fick en liten guidning när vi kom fram, vi blev visade var det fanns frukost, var bastun och spabadet var, hur man bokar det. Det fanns ett kylskåp i serveringsgången där frukosten serveras, där man kunde stoppa in sina egna grejer. Frukosten bestod av bröd, pålägg, yoghurt, kokt ägg, juice, kaffe, te, melon, grönsaker. Gott och färskt. Vi bodde i Silverrummet med utsikt över hästhage och vindkraftverk. Sängarna var sköna men lite smala, vi sov väldigt gott de tre nätter vi bodde där. Badrummet verkade helt nyrenoverat. I de allmänna utrymmena fanns soffor, fåtöljer, massor med sällskapsspel och böcker. Det fanns ganska många hästar på gården som gick i olika hagar. Helhetsintrycket för gården är superbra!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Inga persienner. Enkelsängar i dubbelrum...

Not recommended by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Fri 22 Jul 2016)
“Inga persienner. Enkelsängar i dubbelrum. Knarrande rum. Liten tv. ”
Overall opinion 2 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Room facilities 2 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast 3 of 5

Tack!

Most Popular by Josefine , Sweden (Sweden Tue 19 Jul 2016)
“Trevligt boende i en avslappnad miljö. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Fantastiskt boende på Tjauls

Most Popular by Sofie, Sweden (Sweden Mon 04 Jul 2016)
“Lantlig idyll på Gotland som förgylls av hög servicenivå och vänligt bemötande! Är man ute efter en aktivitetsfylld semester med enduroåkning eller ridning är detta paradiset. Vi kommer definitivt tillbaka- redan nästa år!”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 5 of 5

Memorable Stay

Most Popular by Sunny, Sweden (Sweden Tue 28 Jun 2016)
“The place is located away form the city and is surrounded with lots of Naural elements. It raises your energy levels for sure. The apartment has ample space to accommodate and support 2 families in all aspects. The host Mr. Berra Marcusson at Tjauls Gard had made it even better with his cordial, supportive nature. I really would like to recommend a stay out there, especially with ur family to enjoy the quality of being in the lap of nature. Many more facilities are available which you could choose from the booking website. Like Horse riding, off road Biking, Biking Tour Programs and all out door activities could be planned based on the count of people visiting. I want to recommend a vehicle rent out facility to make commutation convenient.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Bra bemötande

Most Popular by Anonymous , Sweden (Sweden Sun 12 Jun 2016)
“Bra bemötande ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Room facilities 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast 4 of 5

Nearby

Sight
  • Lummelundagrottan 2 mi.
  • Fårö 25 mi.
Rauk area
  • Lickershamn 5 mi.
  • Lergrav 20 mi.
  • Kyllaj 19 mi.
  • Holmhällar 57 mi.
  • Hoburgsgubben 59 mi.
  • Hammarshage 57 mi.
  • Gamle Hamn 27 mi.
  • Folhammars 30 mi.
  • Digerhuvud 29 mi.
  • Boge 13 mi.
Harbor
  • Visby Färjeterminal 10 mi.
Golf course
  • Visby Golfklubb 24 mi.
  • Slite Golfklubb 12 mi.
  • När Golfklubb 36 mi.
  • Ljugarns Golfklubb 29 mi.
  • Gumbalde Golfklubb 33 mi.
  • Gotska Golfklubb 9 mi.
City
  • Visby 10 mi.
  • Slite 14 mi.
  • Roma 17 mi.
  • Ljugarn 31 mi.
  • Klintehamn 27 mi.
  • Hemse 36 mi.
  • Fårösund 24 mi.
  • Burgsvik 50 mi.
Bathing
  • Tofta strand 22 mi.
  • Sudersand 33 mi.
  • Snäckviken 7 mi.
  • Slite Badplats 14 mi.
  • Sandviken 30 mi.
  • Norderstrand 9 mi.
  • Nisseviken 44 mi.
  • Ljugarn 31 mi.
  • Ireviken 8 mi.
  • Gustavsvik 8 mi.
  • Brissund 4 mi.
  • Blå Lagunen 21 mi.
  • Åminne 15 mi.
Attraction
  • Kneippbyn Sommar- och Vattenland 13 mi.
Airport
  • Visby Flygplats 8 mi.
*Distance on map is a straight line

Book with us


Book with us